I’m Back, and Ready to Take on the World!

It’s been quite some time since I’ve been on here, but since I now find myself having more free time, i’ll be able to get back to one of my favorite hobbies: BLOGGING!

But first, here are just some quick updates on my life…

I’m no longer a college student, but now a college graduate! And, in about 11 days, I’ll have the new title of Marketing Manager/Assistant Planner at the River Valley Regional Commission. I could not be more excited about finally getting big-girl pay for big-girl work! Dalton and I have recently taken up cycling as a sport (I LOVE my bike, by the way) and he’s also helping me train to run my first 5k, which I hope to do sometime in 2012. Other than that, I’ve been doing a great deal of pleasure reading. I highly recommend The Tao of Pooh by Benjamin Hoff… truly a life-changing book if I do say so myself…

Now, I’ve had a million ideas running in my head about topics to blog about, and I actually came up with a grand idea for a website I’d like to create (I won’t reveal that now, but I can say it’s based off my #truelady tweets on Twitter). I also started thinking that not many people know too many details about my life, and I thought it’d be nice to share some of those so people start to get a better grasp of who I truly am.

Anywho, please sit tight! My next couple of blogs will seem random, but they’ll be filled with advice, suggestions, and insights! And of course, I’ll welcome any suggestions from any of my readers!

Leave a Reply

